CICS-MD Students win Tannebaum Prize

May 28, 2019 09:49 AM
Matt & Tyler

Matt Nicholson and Tyler Richman are this year's recipients of the Tannebaum Prize for Climate Science. This award recognizes outstanding undergraduate research at AOSC. Matt worked with CICS-MD Scientist Patrick Meyers and Tyler worked with NOAA Scientist Scott Rudlosky.

Matt examined case studies of Hurricanes Florence and Michael (2018) to document connections between the lightning activity and storm intensification using Geostationary Lightning Mapper (GLM) and aircraft reconnaissance data (see below). 



« Back

close (X)